Photo a Week: Weeks 15, 16, & 17

Catching up on my photo a week challange… finally!

DSC_0400

Week 15 – Manchester

I had a university interview in Manchester – a long way to go for some one down in the south of England.  It took a five-hour train journey and an overnight stay in Manchester. Manchester was a big, big city – and I found the whole trip rather tiring.  Sadly, my interview was unsuccessful.

DSC_0450

Week 16 – Milly

The photo for this week is an entirely fun (and sweet!) photo Milly having a nap on my bed… definitely a chilled-out cat!

DSC_0486

Week 17 – Spring

We are finally seeing some more signs of spring as our apple trees begin to bud.  The weather has also been warmer, so I have been trying to catch up in the garden, which is rather behind!

Anyway, that is a tiny glimpse into the last few weeks!  More coming soon, hopefully!

2 thoughts on “Photo a Week: Weeks 15, 16, & 17

  1. Joy C. says:

    Beautiful blogpost, Anna :D. I love the photos – you have a beautiful skill with photography. Did I spy out an ‘Oxford’ sign? It is quite magnificent – England is one of the places I really one day want to see :D. P.S. I have not commented on your blog in a while, nor seen it – I love the new design! So beautiful.

    By the way, I don’t know if you read my last blog update, but maybe you are aware that I have been hinting of a surprise on my blog? Well my blog, Fullness of Joy’s 2nd Blog birthday this week, and in celebrating I am hosting a blog party to thank all my readers, celebrate those two years, have fun together with tags and also challenge each other to be more committed in challenging and uplifting one another as sisters in Christ and writers too through what we write and comment on in our blogs :D. I hope you can join, especially since you follow my blog and have been such an encouragement to me on this journey of blogging, I’d love it if you can join in the tags:
    http://joy-live4jesus.blogspot.com.au/2013/06/balloons-o-party-announcement.html

    God bless you, dear!

  2. Anna says:

    Dear Joy,
    Thank you for your sweet comment. I am sorry that I haven’t got around to replying to it sooner; things have been rather busy recently. Yes, there is an ‘Oxford’ sign, but it is Oxford Road in Manchester, where the university is located. :-)

    Thank you for the invite to join in your blog party (belated happy blogoversary to you!). I have popped over to your blog and had a look, and will try to remember to comment. I shall certainly try to join in on the tags, but it may be a little while.

    Blessings,
    Anna

Leave a comment